Welcome to Togethernet Web Design, Teddington › Forums › ProductPrint Pro Support › Product Print Pro has become deactivated and won't activate again › Reply To: Product Print Pro has become deactivated and won't activate again
I have uploaded and activated a copy of ProductPrint Pro onto your site. It’s working fine. However, if you check your plug-ins page on the dash you’ll see two versions of ProductPrint Pro – one activated and one deactivated. You can either ignore this if you wish, but it would be better to log in via ftp to your web server and delete one of them. (By the way you can also delete ProductPrint, the free version, if you wish).
Which one? The folder you need to delete will be in the plug-ins directory. It will have a very long name, starting with edd. Just delete this folder.
Why’s it happening? Don’t know yet. Something is screwing up the updating process and it’s failing to remove or rename the temporary folder it creates. I’m using Easy Digital Downloads for this job (hence edd). I’ll get this fixed for 1.8.